WORKIT 4-in-1 Electric Weed Wacker: the pack, the platform and what they actually hold

A 20 V tool on a 4 Ah pack, measured against the 153 outdoor power tools in this corpus — including the 80 Wh those two figures multiply out to, which the listing does not state.

Check price on Amazon

Every figure below is read from the manufacturer’s own listing. We do not test tools and nothing here has been run down a battery, timed under load or weighed. Where the listing is silent, this page prints not stated rather than a plausible default, and the figure no manufacturer publishes — the energy the pack actually holds — is arithmetic on two figures that are published, shown with its working.

At a glance

What this listing publishes, plus the pack energy its own two figures multiply out to.
Specification Stated
Platform voltage 20 V
Pack capacity 4 Ah
Energy in the pack (derived) 80 Wh
Weight 2.9 kg (7 lb)
Energy class 50 to 110 Wh
Power source battery
Price band Under $50
Brand WORKIT

What the pack actually holds

Two numbers decide how long a cordless tool runs, and listings print them separately: the platform voltage and the pack’s amp-hours. Multiply them and this one carries 80 Wh — 20 V times 4 Ah. That product appears on no listing anywhere, and it is the figure that matters, because amp-hours on its own is only half the sum.

Which is why amp-hours mislead when they are compared across platforms. A 20 V 4.0 Ah pack holds 80 Wh; an 18 V 5.0 Ah pack holds 90. The one with the smaller headline number lasts longer, and a buyer comparing “5.0 Ah” against “4.0 Ah” has been given the wrong figure to compare. Further apart it gets worse: a 60 V 2.5 Ah outdoor pack holds 150 Wh against that 20 V 4.0 Ah pack’s 80, and is sold on the lower number.

This is energy, not minutes. Turning watt-hours into runtime needs the tool’s draw under load, and not one listing in this corpus states one — no amperage, no wattage, nothing. So this site does not estimate it. 80 Wh is what the pack holds; how fast a given tool empties it depends on what you are driving into what, and the only honest comparison is between two packs rather than between a pack and a job.

What the voltage commits you to

At 20 V this sits in the general-purpose class, which is where most of a tool collection ends up. The number is not a quality ranking — a 12 V driver is not a worse tool than a 20 V one, it is a tool for working inside a cabinet — but it is a commitment, because the pack fits this brand’s platform and nothing else.

That is the part worth thinking about before the tool. A pack bought for this one powers every other tool on the same brand’s 20 V line, and none on anybody else’s. Over five years the batteries and chargers on a mid-size collection frequently cost more than any single tool in it, so the platform decision outlives the purchase that prompted it. The battery platforms page works that arithmetic through properly.

How it compares with its own class

Against the 153 outdoor power tools in this corpus, rather than against a generic alternative:

This tool against the median for outdoor power tools.
Measure This one Class median Where it sits
Energy in the pack (derived) 80 Wh 80 Wh the same as the class median
Platform voltage 20 V 21 V below the class median of 21 V
Pack capacity 4 Ah 4 Ah the same as the class median
Weight 2.9 kg (6 lb) 2.6 kg (6 lb) above the class median of 2.6 kg

A tool on the class median is not a worse buy than one above it. A bigger pack is heavier, costs more and takes longer to charge, and on a tool used for twenty minutes at a time none of that is repaid. The figure worth weighing is whether the energy covers the longest job you actually do without a swap, which is a question about your work rather than about the median.

See this tool on Amazon

Where it suits

  • A general collection: the 20 V class is where most tools live, so a pack bought here has the most other tools to fit.

Where it does not

  • Comparing speed against anything, since this listing states no maximum speed.
  • Anyone invested in another brand. The pack fits this platform only, and a second platform means a second set of chargers and spares.

What the listing claims

These are the manufacturer’s statements, not findings. Nothing on this page has been measured by anyone here, and a specification stated on a listing is a claim until the unit is in front of you.

It states platform voltage, pack capacity, energy in the pack, weight, energy class, power source. It does not state a maximum speed.

The gaps matter as much as the figures. A listing that states amp-hours and no voltage is not describing a small pack, it is describing itself incompletely — and without both halves the energy cannot be worked out at all, which is the one figure that makes two packs comparable.

What no listing on this site tells you

Three things decide whether a cordless trimmer earns its place, and none is a specification any manufacturer publishes. The first is the line, which no spec sheet mentions and which decides most of the experience. Line wears fast against anything masonry, auto-feed heads jam, and a bump feed needs a free hand. The pack rarely runs out before the line does on a long edge, so runtime is the wrong worry here.

The second is what you already own. A tool’s real price is the tool plus whatever it forces you to buy alongside it, and on a platform you already have that second number is zero. Bought bare into an existing 20 V line this is one price; bought as a kit into a new one it is the tool, two packs and a charger — and the kit looks like better value only because you had nothing.

The third is charge time, which almost no listing in this corpus states and which decides whether one pack is enough. A large pack on a slow charger is worse than two small ones. Where a manufacturer does publish a charge time it is usually for the smallest pack in the range, which is not the pack you will be waiting on.

Before you decide

Compare the energy, not the amp-hours

This one works out at 80 Wh. Amp-hours alone is comparable only within one voltage, and across platforms it inverts — the pack with the bigger headline number is regularly the smaller battery.

Decide the platform before the tool

At 20 V the pack fits this brand’s line and nothing else, which is a longer commitment than the tool: the batteries outlast it and the chargers outlast them. Outdoor platforms are the most expensive to be wrong about, because the packs are the largest and the fewest other tools share them.

Treat marketing language as a claim

Where a phrase on the listing matters to your decision, look for the number behind it: a stated amp-hour figure rather than a sentence about all-day power, a stated speed rather than a promise of torque. Where this site could not find that number, it says not stated.

If the platform is one you want to be on and the pack covers your longest job, the current price and availability are on Amazon — this site deliberately does not quote either, because both are stale within days of being read.

Check current price and availability

Compare it against the rest of its class

The finder below is filtered to outdoor power tools. Every result shows its platform and pack, measured against the median for its own class.

Your requirements

What are you shopping for?

This is the only question that narrows by kind rather than by preference — comparing a laser measure against a lawn mower tells you nothing, so the class medians below are always computed within a category.

How much tool do you want to hold?

Weight decides overhead work, one-handed use and how long you last more than any headline number does — and it is the figure this category actually publishes: 340 of 433 listings state a weight, against 65 that state a torque.

What can you spend?

Which battery platform?

Batteries do not cross brands. If you already own packs, staying on the platform is usually worth more than a spec advantage.

Corded or cordless?

Corded trades mobility for unlimited runtime and no pack cost.

Any brand in particular?

Only brands with at least eight tools in this corpus are offered — a filter that returns three products is not a filter. Unlike every other question here, this one excludes tools whose listing does not name a brand: a seller who did not say who made it has not made a DEWALT.

Brushless motor only

More runtime per charge and a longer motor life, at a higher price.

153 tools match

Wild Badger Power 40V 18-In Brushless Cordless Electric Lawn Mower | 18-in brushless push mower for small-to-medium lawns; 5 cut heights, 3-in-1 clipping modes, 40V 4.0Ah battery and charger.

36V+CordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
3400
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

17.01kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +55% against the class median of 10.98.

Wild Badger Power 40V 16-in Brushless Electric Cordless Lawn Mower | 16-in brushless push mower for small yards; 5 cut heights, 3-in-1 clipping modes, two 20V 4.0Ah batteries and charger.

36V+CordlessBrushless$200–500
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
3400
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

13.38kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +22% against the class median of 10.98.

Cordless Lawn Dethatcher Compatible with Makita 18v Battery(Tool Only), 36V Dual Battery Powered Brushless 2-in-1 Scarifier, 15’’ Wide, 12-Gal Collection Bag, Air Boost Technology, 5 Adjustable Depths

18V/20VCordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
3000
Pack
5Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

12.47kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +14% against the class median of 10.98.

LawnMaster 48V MAX 19-inch Brushless Cordless Lawn Mower, CLMF4819X | 2X24V MAX 4.0Ah Battery, Dual Charger, 6 Cutting Positions

36V+CordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
3600
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

12.25kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +12% against the class median of 10.98.

Cordless Dethatcher and Scarifier Compatible with Milwaukee 18V Battery | Tool Only, 15" Electric Brushless Lawn Dethatcher, Dual Battery Powered, Air Boost Technology, 12-Gal Collection Bag,5 Depths

18V/20VCordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
3000
Pack
5Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

10.43kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is -5% against the class median of 10.98.

MZK 20V 13-Inch Electric Lawn Mower, Compact Brushless Mower | Compact push mower with dual batteries, 4 cutting heights, and grass bag for small lawns and tight spaces.

18V/20VCordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
2800
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

5.90kg

Outdoor power · 3-6 kg · 27 tools

Weight is +40% against the class median of 4.22.

21V Lightweight Cordless Hedge Trimmer with Battery & Clippers | 20-Inch Blade Electric Bush Trimmer, 2 x 2.0Ah Batteries, LCD Display, Rotating Handle, Dual-Action Blade, 1/2-Inch Cutting

18V/20VCordless$30–75
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
24000
Pack
2Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

2.00kg

Outdoor power · 1.5-3 kg · 46 tools

Weight is -14% against the class median of 2.34.

EGO Power+ 21" Cordless Electric Lawn Mower, Self-Propelled – LM2134SP-2

36V+CordlessBrushlessOver $500
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
not stated
Pack
6Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

43.55kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +297% against the class median of 10.98.

EGO POWER+ 21" Cordless Electric Lawn Mower with Battery, Charger – LM2114

36V+CordlessBrushless$200–500
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
not stated
Pack
6Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

37.20kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +239% against the class median of 10.98.

Greenworks 48V (24V x 2) 21in Mower/Blower/Trimmer Kit/ Battery Kit

36V+CordlessBrushlessOver $500
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
not stated
Pack
5Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

35.52kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +224% against the class median of 10.98.

Greenworks 80V 21in Self-Propelled Lawn Mower, 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger

36V+CordlessBrushless$200–500
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
not stated
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

34.02kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +210% against the class median of 10.98.

Litheli 16 Inch Lawn Mower 2 x 20V Brushless Electric Mowers for Garden Yards, Lightweight Cordless Lawnmower with 6-Position Height Adjustment, 2 x 4.0Ah Battery Include

18V/20VCordlessBrushless$75–200
Max torque
not stated
No-load RPM
not stated
Pack
4Ah
Check price on Amazon

Weight

15.00kg

Outdoor power · over 6 kg · 19 tools

Weight is +37% against the class median of 10.98.

Related

Computed from the corpus on 2026-10-06.